Saturday, November 27, 2010

Profile (Duke Pearson album)

Profile is the debut album by American pianist and arranger Duke Pearson featuring performances by Pearson with Gene Taylor, and Lex Humphries recorded in 1959 and released on the Blue Note label.


The Allmusic review awarded the album 3 stars.

Professional ratings
Review scores
Source Rating

Track listing

All compositions by Duke Pearson except as indicated
"Like Someone in Love" (Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen) - 5:30
"Black Coffee" (Sonny Burke, Paul Francis Webster) - 4:32
"Taboo" (Margarita Lecuona, Bob Russell) - 4:57
"I'm Glad There Is You" (Jimmy Dorsey, Paul Madeira) - 4:52
"Gate City Blues" - 5:09
"Two Mile Run" - 5:54
"Witchcraft" (Cy Coleman, Carolyn Leigh) - 5:42
Recorded at Rudy Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ on October 25, 1959


Duke Pearson - piano
Gene Taylor - bass
Lex Humphries - drums


No comments:

Post a Comment